Away Mission, Stardate 62920.10

29 06 2010

True fact- I don’t know how to type stardates properly. Moving on, today I had my third away mission within a 6 day time frame even though I didn’t even mention the first two. AND I TOTALLY SHOULD HAVE BECAUSE THEY WERE AWESOME. By that I mean I went to the orientation sessions at head office in Brampton for my *new job*.  Such a good time, Galen is as awesome  in person as the commercials would have you believe.

K now, I hate to get your hopes up, but be warned as I’m going to go ahead and mix my fandoms. Click the red x box at the top right of your screen if you’re not into that. Life ain’t Trek-related all the time…

So today I had my first real day at work in St.Catharine’s.  As this isn’t your typical job and is more of a ‘get-paid-to-learn’ thing, it’s got a Dagobah kinda feel to it- go on your own for awhile, train, level up, and kick the Alliance’s ass.

In real-life terms though, “go on your own for awhile” means I’m the only grad at my store, a bit of a rarity since some stores got as many as 4 grads. The training metaphor fits the same so I’ll leave it be. Levelling up works good too, since there’s bronze and gold training levels (damn I’m good at analogies). As for kicking the Alliance’s ass, I guess I’ll compare that to… completing this part of the training I guess and going on to the next bit at head office. Which from here on will be called Endor.

A bit off track, but by searching for the above image I found out that Wicket not only has a last name, but a middle name as well. Wtf, mates?

Wicket Wystri Warrick, bitches.

Anywho, this entire post has been derailed. Imma just finish by saying so far so good in regards to the job. If there’s any Trek fans still reading, I reward you with the following:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

